Justin Faulk Named to 2015 NHL All-Star Game

Today, the National Hockey League announced that Carolina Hurricanes defenseman Justin Faulk has been named to the 2015 NHL All-Star Game. The game will be Sunday, January 25 in Columbus, Ohio.

This will be Faulk’s, 22, first full All-Star game. He was a rookie participant in 2012.

The St. Paul, Minnesota native leads the Hurricanes in assists with 17 and average time on ice with 24:10. He also ranks 2nd on the team with 24 points, just one point behind Eric Staal who has 25, and 5th on the team in goals with 7 on the year.

Since breaking into the league in the 2011-2012 season, Justin Faulk has tallied 93 points in 220 games played and 101 penalty minutes with the Hurricanes. He was a 2nd round pick (37th overall) in the 2010 NHL Entry Draft by Carolina.

Justin Faulk was the only Hurricane to make the 2015 All-Star Game roster. Faulk was also the only Eastern Conference defenseman to make the team.

The following players will be joining Justin Faulk in Columbus:


Zemgus Girgensons – C, Buffalo Sabres

Jonathan Toews – C, Chicago Blackhawks

Patrick Kane – RW, Chicago Blackhawks

Ryan Getzlaf – C, Anaheim Ducks

Patrice Bergeron – C, Boston Bruins

Nick Foligno – LW, Columbus Blue Jackets

Ryan Johansen – C, Columbus Blue Jackets

Tyler Seguin – C, Dallas Stars

Ryan Nugent-Hopkins – C, Edmonton Oilers

Anze Kopitar – C, Los Angeles Kings

Patrik Elias – LW, New Jersey Devils

John Tavares – C, New York Islanders

Rick Nash – LW, New York Rangers

Bobby Ryan – RW, Ottawa Senators

Claude Giroux – C, Philadelphia Flyers

Jakub Voracek – RW, Philadelphia Flyers

Sidney Crosby – C, Pittsburgh Penguins

Evgeni Malkin – C, Pittsburgh Penguins

Vladimir Tarasenko – RW, St. Louis Blues

Steven Stamkos – C, Tampa Bay Lightning

Tyler Johnson – C, Tampa Bay Lightning

Phil Kessel – RW, Toronto Maple Leafs

Radim Vrbata – RW, Toronto Maple Leafs

Alex Ovechkin – RW, Washington Capitals


Duncan Keith – Chicago Blackhawks

Brent Seabrook – Chicago Blackhawks

Oliver Ekman-Larsson – Arizona Coyotes

Mark Giordano – Calgary Flames

Justin Faulk – Carolina Hurricanes

Erik Johnson – Colorado Avalanche

Drew Doughty – Los Angeles Kings

Ryan Suter – Minnesota Wild

Shea Weber – Nashville Predators

Brent Burns – San Jose Sharks

Kevin Shattenkirk – St. Louis Blues

Dustin Byfuglien – Winnipeg Jets


Corey Crawford – Chicago Blackhawks

Sergei Bobrovsky – Columbus Blue Jackets

Jimmy Howard – Detroit Red Wings

Roberto Luongo – Florida Panthers

Carey Price – Montreal Canadiens

Pekka Rinne – Nashville Predators

Rookies (Will participate in skills competition)

John Gaudreau – Calgary Flames

Aaron Ekblad – Florida Panthers

Tanner Pearson – Los Angeles Kings

Filip Forsberg – Nashville Predators

Mike Hoffman – Ottawa Senators

Jonathan Drouin – Tampa Bay Lightning