This is what I'll be doing when Skinner wins the Calder Trophy. (Gregg Forwerck NHLI/Getty Images)

Size’Em Up Sunday: 2011 NHL Awards

Size’Em Up Sunday is typically dedicated to exploring NHL teams through the eyes of other FanSided writers. However, I leave for Las Vegas in sixteen days and all I have on my mind is the NHL Awards. So, let’s size up the competition for the star-studded show. For full description of the accolades and their nominees go here.  My votes are in bold.

Hart Memorial Trophy

Corey Perry (ANA), Daniel Sedin (VAN), Martin St. Louis (TBL)

Vezina Trophy

Roberto Luongo (VAN), Pekka Rinne (NSH), Tim Thomas (BOS)

James Norris Memorial TrophyZdeno Chara (BOS), Nicklas Lidstrom (DET), Shea Weber (NSH)

Calder Memorial Trophy

Logan Couture (SJS), Michael Grabner (NYI), Jeff Skinner (CAR) Duh, Skinny all the way.

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Loui Eriksson (DAL), Nicklas Lidstrom (DET), Martin St. Louis (TBL)

Frank J. Selke Trophy

Pavel Datsyuk (DET), Ryan Kesler (VAN), Jonathan Toews (CHI)

Jack Adams Award

Dan Bylsma (PIT), Barry Trotz (NSH), Alain Vigneault (VAN)

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

Ray Emery (ANA), Daymond Langkow (CGY), Ian Laperriere (PHI)

Ted Lindsay Award

Corey Perry (ANA), Daniel Sedin (VAN), Steven Stamkos (TBL)

NHL Foundation Award

Dustin Brown (LAK), Mike Green (WSH), Daniel Sedin (VAN)

My flight takes off from RDU on June 21st late afternoon. I will be blogging the entire experience from arriving at the Palms to wheelin by the pool. Will I see you there Caniacs?

Next Hurricanes Game Full schedule »
Tuesday, Oct 2828 Oct7:00at Vancouver CanucksBuy Tickets

Tags: Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy Calder Memorial Trophy Frank J. Selke Trophy Hart Memorial Jack Adams Award James Norris Memorial Trophy Jeff Skinner Lady Byng Memorial Trophy NHL Awards NHL Foundation Award Ted Lindsay Award Vezina Trophy

comments powered by Disqus